Opinions Please?
A Warm Welcome


 
This site is - 682 Days Old
A Warm Welcome to Zan's Zone Guest
Please feel free to come and go as you please.
Please tell me if you see any mistakes in the skin so that I can fix it.
Feel free to add a link to your own board, blog or website in your signature.
The size of images added to signatures are restricted to avoid long scrolling passed them.
If you have made a post on your own board and you would like to post a link to it, Post it Here
Whistle ’n’ Scoot
I couldn't believe it when I woke up to a beautiful day this morning after all the wet, windy, or freezing cold days....
Links


My Time & Weather

Click for Bournemouth, United Kingdom Forecast


Share | 
 

 Opinions Please?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Zandranna
Owner
Owner
avatar

Name : Sandy
Location : Dorset
UK
Posts : 1445
Kudos : 131
Mood : Looking forward to Christmas
Birthday : 1st Nov

PostSubject: Opinions Please?   18/07/18, 10:19 pm

This is the duvet cover I am thinking of using to make a kaftan.

Would you put the pattern directly down the centre or would you put it to one side hanging from the shoulder down?

Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/zandranna https://whistle-n-scoot.blogspot.com/ https://zandranna.blogspot.com/ https://gab.ai/Zandranna
Whisper
Ruby Member
Ruby Member
avatar

UK
Posts : 542
Kudos : 47
Mood : Restless

PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   19/07/18, 10:18 am

I'd say in the centre if some of it would be hidden otherwise but either would be OK.
Back to top Go down
Zandranna
Owner
Owner
avatar

Name : Sandy
Location : Dorset
UK
Posts : 1445
Kudos : 131
Mood : Looking forward to Christmas
Birthday : 1st Nov

PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   19/07/18, 10:08 pm

Yeah, I"m also beginning to think keep it in the centre.

_____________________________________

Quote:  "The thing about smart people is that they seem like crazy people to dumb people" Stephen Hawking.
Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/zandranna https://whistle-n-scoot.blogspot.com/ https://zandranna.blogspot.com/ https://gab.ai/Zandranna
Spherical
Ruby Member
Ruby Member
avatar

Name : Martha
Location : Australia
AU
Posts : 735
Kudos : 129
Mood : Recovering & Relaxing
Birthday : 3rd March

PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   21/07/18, 04:53 am

I too would keep it in the center Sandy Smile

_____________________________________

Back to top Go down
http://spherical.forumotion.com http://sphericals.weebly.com https://gab.ai/SphericMartha
Dazzal
Topaz Member
Topaz Member
avatar

Name : Dazzal
Location : Western US
US
Posts : 111
Kudos : 15
Mood : Chipper

PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   25/07/18, 07:25 pm

Another CENTER!!!
Back to top Go down
Geru
Sappire Member
Sappire Member
avatar

Name : Hannelore
Location : BC
CA
Posts : 204
Kudos : 7
Birthday : february 12th

PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   31/07/18, 12:59 am

Me too, ......center .
Back to top Go down
Zandranna
Owner
Owner
avatar

Name : Sandy
Location : Dorset
UK
Posts : 1445
Kudos : 131
Mood : Looking forward to Christmas
Birthday : 1st Nov

PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   31/07/18, 08:57 am


Thankee all of you.  Centre it is then.  I still haven't got around to making a start on it, as I have been playing silly buggers with mop caps at the moment.

_____________________________________

Quote:  "The thing about smart people is that they seem like crazy people to dumb people" Stephen Hawking.
Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/zandranna https://whistle-n-scoot.blogspot.com/ https://zandranna.blogspot.com/ https://gab.ai/Zandranna
Elaine
Emerald Member
Emerald Member
avatar

Name : NutBar
Location : Vancouver
CA
Posts : 308
Kudos : 43
Mood : Introspective
Birthday : October 1

PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   05/08/18, 05:03 am


I also agree with everyone. The pattern would look wonderful on both sides of a v-neck
Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/@togonit http://canadianforumchat.freeforums.net/
karinsuezen28
Amethyst Member
Amethyst Member
avatar

CA
Posts : 61
Kudos : 5

PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   07/08/18, 01:33 am

i like it, but sorry what's a kaftan...i mean i know what an afkan is, but....
Back to top Go down
Zandranna
Owner
Owner
avatar

Name : Sandy
Location : Dorset
UK
Posts : 1445
Kudos : 131
Mood : Looking forward to Christmas
Birthday : 1st Nov

PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   08/08/18, 08:41 am

It's like a long baggy dress Susan.  Mostly worn for lounging or for beach wear.

_____________________________________

Quote:  "The thing about smart people is that they seem like crazy people to dumb people" Stephen Hawking.
Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/zandranna https://whistle-n-scoot.blogspot.com/ https://zandranna.blogspot.com/ https://gab.ai/Zandranna
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions Please?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Zan's Zone :: Now We're Buzzing - Members Only :: Coffee Break-
Jump to: