Opinions Please?
A Warm Welcome


 
This site is - 872 Days Old
A Warm Welcome to Zan's Zone Guest
Please feel free to come and go as you please.
Please tell me if you see any mistakes in the skin so that I can fix it.
Feel free to add a link to your own board, blog or website in your signature.
The size of images added to signatures are restricted to avoid long scrolling passed them.
If you have made a post on your own board and you would like to post a link to it, Post it Here
Introduction
Brexit in.......
Whatcha Doin’ Now
My Time & Weather

Click for Bournemouth, United Kingdom Forecast


Share
 

 Opinions Please?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Zandranna
Owner
Owner
Zandranna

Name : Sandy
Location : Dorset
UK
Posts : 1370
Kudos : 140
Mood : All good my end.
Birthday : 1st Nov

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime18/07/18, 10:19 pm

This is the duvet cover I am thinking of using to make a kaftan.

Would you put the pattern directly down the centre or would you put it to one side hanging from the shoulder down?

Opinions Please? Kaftan10
Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/zandranna https://whistle-n-scoot.blogspot.com/ https://gab.ai/Zandranna
Whisper
Ruby Member
Ruby Member
Whisper

UK
Posts : 634
Kudos : 51
Mood : Restless

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime19/07/18, 10:18 am

I'd say in the centre if some of it would be hidden otherwise but either would be OK.
Back to top Go down
Zandranna
Owner
Owner
Zandranna

Name : Sandy
Location : Dorset
UK
Posts : 1370
Kudos : 140
Mood : All good my end.
Birthday : 1st Nov

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime19/07/18, 10:08 pm

Yeah, I"m also beginning to think keep it in the centre.

_____________________________________

To one who has faith, no explanation is necessary. To one without faith, no explanation is possible.”
Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/zandranna https://whistle-n-scoot.blogspot.com/ https://gab.ai/Zandranna
Spherical
Side Kick
Side Kick
Spherical

Name : Martha
Location : Australia
AU
Posts : 620
Kudos : 129
Mood : Recovering & Relaxing
Birthday : 3rd March

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime21/07/18, 04:53 am

I too would keep it in the center Sandy Smile

_____________________________________

Back to top Go down
http://spherical.forumotion.com http://sphericals.weebly.com https://gab.ai/SphericMartha
Dazzal
Topaz Member
Topaz Member
Dazzal

Name : Dazzal
Location : Western US
US
Posts : 100
Kudos : 16
Mood : Chipper

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime25/07/18, 07:25 pm

Another CENTER!!!
Back to top Go down
Geru
Sappire Member
Sappire Member
Geru

Name : Hannelore
Location : BC
CA
Posts : 284
Kudos : 9
Birthday : february 12th

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime31/07/18, 12:59 am

Me too, ......center .

_____________________________________

flower
Back to top Go down
Zandranna
Owner
Owner
Zandranna

Name : Sandy
Location : Dorset
UK
Posts : 1370
Kudos : 140
Mood : All good my end.
Birthday : 1st Nov

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime31/07/18, 08:57 am


Thankee all of you.  Centre it is then.  I still haven't got around to making a start on it, as I have been playing silly buggers with mop caps at the moment.

_____________________________________

To one who has faith, no explanation is necessary. To one without faith, no explanation is possible.”
Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/zandranna https://whistle-n-scoot.blogspot.com/ https://gab.ai/Zandranna
Elaine
Sappire Member
Sappire Member
Elaine

Name : NutBar
Location : Vancouver
CA
Posts : 261
Kudos : 43
Mood : Introspective
Birthday : October 1

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime05/08/18, 05:03 am


I also agree with everyone. The pattern would look wonderful on both sides of a v-neck
Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/@togonit http://canadianforumchat.freeforums.net/
karinsuezen28
Topaz Member
Topaz Member
karinsuezen28

CA
Posts : 77
Kudos : 6

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime07/08/18, 01:33 am

i like it, but sorry what's a kaftan...i mean i know what an afkan is, but....
Back to top Go down
Zandranna
Owner
Owner
Zandranna

Name : Sandy
Location : Dorset
UK
Posts : 1370
Kudos : 140
Mood : All good my end.
Birthday : 1st Nov

Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime08/08/18, 08:41 am

It's like a long baggy dress Susan.  Mostly worn for lounging or for beach wear.

_____________________________________

To one who has faith, no explanation is necessary. To one without faith, no explanation is possible.”
Back to top Go down
https://twitter.com/zandranna https://whistle-n-scoot.blogspot.com/ https://gab.ai/Zandranna
Sponsored content




Opinions Please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Opinions Please?   Opinions Please? Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions Please?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Zan's Zone :: Now We're Buzzing :: Coffee Break-
Jump to: